captain_slinky: (Default)
[personal profile] captain_slinky
HOORAY for the regional sporting squadron! I hope they overcome their rivals on this most important of all American Holidays!!!

Okay, I really have no idea about Football... but I *DO* watch The Superbowl! Mainly because, like Thanksgiving, it's an excuse for American's to stuff their faces with as much grub as possible :)

SO what are YOU having for your Superbowl Sunday Spread?

Back in The Day (before I had the Lap Band surgery) our coffee table would be decked-out with all the traditional Superbowl Sunday items; Both Potato & Nacho Corn chips, at least two different types of dip (one hot and one cold), Buffalo Wings, Lil' Smokies in BBQ sauce... and at the center of it all, the Turkey to the Thanksgiving that *is* Superbowl Sunday, a friggin' Huge Submarine Sandwich.

However, now that I have The Lap Band I have to be more *choosy* about what I'm eating since I'll only get to eat *maybe* 4 cups worth of food over the course of the day. Last time I tried to do "The Spread" it lasted for a WEEK and by then half of it had to be thrown away and I was completely sick of sandwiches :(

Last year I focused on Chips, Dips and Buffalo Wings. This year I'll be going with Chips, Dip and BBQ Ribs. I think I have chosen wisely...

...But what will YOU have on this, the most American of Holidays?

Date: 2010-02-08 06:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sasjhwa.livejournal.com
For lunch I had a grilled cheese sandwich. For dinner I had a cup of noodles. I think I had a couple of small sized peanut butter cups in between. I might make another sandwich in a while. Weee!

I also didn't realize it was SBS until after the big game was over. I didn't know what teams were playing until I saw the score on the news feed when I checked my email.

I would love to be a huge fan of football, but I want to do it in person. I want to go to the games and hang out with friends and all that. I don't want to sit slack on the couch muting insurance commercials. Maybe if the Seahawks ever get decent I'll show more interest.

Date: 2010-02-08 06:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] colloween.livejournal.com
Chili. :)

Date: 2010-02-08 07:09 pm (UTC)
aurora77: (Default)
From: [personal profile] aurora77
I'm a little late to the party, but we had tortilla chips and 7-layer dip and two types of gelato: chocolate/hazelnut and pistachio. Yum!

Profile

captain_slinky: (Default)
captain_slinky

July 2018

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15 161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:11 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios